Kincaid California King Poster 3 Piece Bedroom Set - Signature
Kincaid California King Poster 3 Piece Bedroom Set - Room
Kincaid California King Poster 3 Piece Bedroom Set - 360

Kincaid California King Poster 3 Piece Bedroom Set

$ 2640
89 Reviews
What's Covered
Description
Our Kincaid bed's old world character and weathered white finish represent a special return to tradition. Crafted with removable posts, elaborate turnings and a gracefully arched headboard and footboard, every element of this classic design exhibits warm affection for the past.
Product Details
Dimensions 79"W x 94"D x 70"H
Weight 498 lbs
Style Traditional, Glam,Classic
Color Family White, Ivory
Material Wood
Dimensions
Dimensions
79"W x 94"D x 70"H
Package Dimensions
Box 1: 81.75"W x 7"D x 28"H
Box 2: 81.75"W x 6.5"D x 52.5"H
Box 3: 43"W x 21"D x 61"H
Box 4: 32"W x 21"D x 31"H
Box 5: 5.75"W x 89"D x 14"H
Weight
498 lbs
Footboard Height (in)
42
Headboard Height (in)
70
Size
California King
Floor Clearance Height (in)
5.75
Styling
Bed Type
Poster Bed
Style
Traditional, Glam,Classic
Color Family
White, Ivory
Material
Wood
Construction
Material Content
Cathedral primavera veneer with hardwood solids
Adjustable Base Compatible
Yes
No. of Slats
4
No. of Leg Supports
12
Bed Rail Type
Bolt On
Bed Slat Type
Loose Slats
Adjustable Rail Height
No
Slats Included
Yes
Delivery Information
Assembly Time
30 minutes
What type of assembly is required
Connect Headboard and Footboard to the bolt on rails and lay 4 wood slats across rails
Additional Details
SKU
252654
Recommended Weight Capacity (lbs)
800
Recommended Box Spring
Box Spring
Recommended Mattress Height (in)
12"-15"

what is the max weight capacity for bed

Asked by: dani
The maximum weight capacity for the Kincaid California King Poster Bed is 800 lbs.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2020-03-23

Will a split King Temurpedic bed fit in this?

Asked by: Kathy
The difference between cal and eastern king is that the eastern is wider. I think it will fit because any king mattress will fit
Answered by: Galaxy
Date published: 2020-01-01

What are the disassembled box dimensions?

Need to know if this will fit in my SUV for pickup since I am outside of the delivery range.
Asked by: Tango
I'm thinking it wont fit because the headboard is huge and the shape is too large. Rent a 10 ft uhaul for 20 bucks
Answered by: Galaxy
Date published: 2020-01-01

Will this work with an adjustable bed platform?

I have an adjustable be from Mattress firm which has it's own platform that moves with the hybrid mattress. Will this frame work?
Asked by: Marais
Yes, the Kincaid Queen Poster Bed is compatible with an adjustable base. Please note it must be assembled without the slats.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2019-09-06

Does this frame need a box frame and mattress?

Asked by: Holly
Yes. We got both and are very happy.
Answered by: SandP
Date published: 2018-12-10

what kind of box spring does the queen Kincaid poster bed take? regular or low profile?

Asked by: bluedog
It takes a regular mattress and box spring.
Answered by: Nikki
Date published: 2018-02-17

Can the bed be used without the four posts?

Would it still look nice?
Asked by: bedhunter
I think the 4 posts give it the royal appearance. I would not want it without the posts.
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2017-07-31

How high does the bed sit above the floor??

Asked by: Kate
The Kincaid California King Poster Bed will sit 7" above the floor
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2017-06-05

What is the height from the floor to the bottom of the side slat?

Asked by: bedhunter
The Kincaid Eastern King Poster Bed will measure 7" from the floor to the bottom of the side rail
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2017-05-29

will this bed frame work with ajustable bed?

Asked by: jess
Yes, the Kincaid California King Poster Bed will accommodate an adjustable base.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2017-04-05

Where is this bed made?

Asked by: Nancv
The Kincaid California King Poster Bed was made in Vietnam
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2017-02-02

Will this fit a king size matress?

Asked by: Christina
No, unfortunately, the Kincaid California King Poster Bed will not fit a King size mattress. King size mattresses are also known as Eastern King mattresses, so you will need the Eastern King size version of this bed. You can view that here: http://www.livingspaces.com/ProductView.aspx?productId=85198
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_252654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_livingspaces
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Kincaid California King Poster 3 Piece Bedroom Set is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bed Classy bed. Super sturdy and looks great in just about any room.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaaaasssss Beautiful bed I love it! Sometimes I bang my toe in the dark, but it’s worth it.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kincaid Poster bed fit for a King & Queen We love our Kincaid poster bed. So elegant and I would love to lay in it all day.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed It’s elegant and sturdy. Fits perfectly around my adjustable king bed frame. I’m so happy with this bed. The workers also did a great job with delivery and setting it up.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kincaid Queen Bed Good quality, very satisfied. Also it arrived with no damages.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hermosa Muy hermosa cama me encantó por lo rústico Muy hermosa cama me encantó por lo rústico y la forma
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedroom Beautiful furniture. Purchased the desk, fives and nightstands. Looks great together.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was just agreeing I had the same experience with this merchandise as previous customer complaint. This bedroom set is not the same color as displayed. Own it!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bed frame Super cute! The only thing that is an issue is that there is no middle support rod/beam that goes down the middle of the bed frame. There are only 4 horizontal beams so when I put the box springs and mattress on, it slouches and sinks in the middle (even with no one on). We Will be installing a middle wood beam ourselves for more of an extra support. But other than that it's very pretty and looks like a solid piece that should last a very long time!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued good looks I bought the Kincaid queen bedroom set about a year ago. I wanted to up-grade to the king bed and noticed it had been discontinued. Searching two store and on line I was finally able to secure the bed of my dreams. It was delivered with no problems and matched the old set.The queen was repurposed to another bedroom
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing matches I purchased this Kincaid bedroom set and the pieces don't match.Some are grayish and others are more beige. Head board and foot board are also different from each other.I don't recommend this set.Definety not the color it was in the showroom.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bedroom Set Great quality set offering variety of choices. Love the color. Online ordering simple with affordable delivery options.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG COLOR PLEASE SEE MY REVIEW UNDER THE MIRROR. SAME ISSUES. IT HAS ALL BEEN RETURNED
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece!! This is the most beautiful timeless bed frame. Perfect neutral color and unique finish. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition For a year, we had our adjustable mattress and pedestal, but no headboard. We wanted to wait until we found the perfect one and we did. This bed is a perfect addition to our home and we love it.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Forever Home I am so pleased with this selection in my brand new home. The bed doesn't take over the room and goes with the theme of my bedroom ...GLAMOROUS..I have a tasteful chandelier that will over the bed. I saw the bed a year ago before I made the decision to purchase and quickly fell in love. I also purchased the open nightstand which is awesome. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Solid We saw this bed frame in the showroom and immediately fell in love with it. This frame feels like one of those "dream beds" you see in a fantasy movie. The corner spires are beautiful. When the delivery people set it up in our home, we were shocked how solidly built it is — no creaks or rattles in our experience. Just a great bed we plan to keep for decades.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like a queen! This was my first big furniture purchase moving into a new home. I love this bed. There are two options for the foot posts to have short or tall. I love the color of the wood - it allows for any color bedding.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful furniture We purchased this bed for my daughter’s room along with the other pieces in this set. The delivery was easy and the gentlemen set everything up quickly and securely. We absolutely love these pieces! They are great quality and will last her for many years. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed My wife and I immediately fell in love with this piece when we visited the store in Vista, CA. It's a great bedframe and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really well built Bed Bed looks great with matching nightstands and dresser. It is simple and its color goes with a lot of wall color options. Its well built and sturdy
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed My wife and I were in the market for a complete bedroom set. We searched on many websites, but fortunately Living Spaces was very close to our home. We went in on a Saturday and we both fell in love with the Kincaid look. It just seemed to fit our style. We have had it for 2 months and we love all of the pieces. We couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever The bed is pretty, the color seems nice to me & seems like a princess bed. The material is also good.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Majestic bed! This bed looks majestic in my bedroom. It's very strong and the color is giving a modern but majestic look.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it ! I bought the whole set. Has a traditional look That was what I was looking for ! I love the light color !!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Really comfortable bed. This is the best bed I have ever had.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a statement I had been eyeing this bedframe since before our house was complete! I knew it would be awesome in our master and it is. Took my husband and I about 2 hours to put together. There were 2 missing screws and nuts, but we had some in the garage and put it together. Everyone loves it and I love it!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Sturdy My new bed is beautiful and well made. It’s very sturdy.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Looks great in my room. Love that it comes with interchangeable pieces. Good quality and delivery men were great.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience!! We found the perfect bed at Living Spaces for our daughter . The customer service was exceptionally great!! We love the queen size bed, it is beautiful and great price.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_252654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_livingspaces
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Every effort has been made to guarantee the prices and availability of the products contained in this website, however in the event there are discrepancies in-store information will take precedence.