Maurer II Rocker Recliner - Signature
Maurer II Rocker Recliner - Side
Maurer II Rocker Recliner - 360

Maurer II Rocker Recliner

$ 795
80 Reviews
$17/month with 60 months financing* Learn How
What's Covered

Description

Featuring an innovative design that can alleviate aches and pains, our Maurer rocker recliner is a cozy refuge. The manual mechanism allows you to stretch out, while the rocking base offers a soothing back and forth motion. Irresistibly soft upholstery, padded arms and plush tufting ensure the most supportive experience.

Product Details

Dimensions 42"W x 41.75"D x 44.75"H
Weight 108 lbs
Style Casual, Traditional
Material Fabric, Polyester
Dimensions
Dimensions
42"W x 41.75"D x 44.75"H
Package Dimensions
45.0"W x 44.0"D x 46.0"H
Weight
108 lbs
Seat Depth (in)
23.25
Seat Height (in)
21
Interior Back Width (in)
42
Interior Back Height (in)
23.75
Arm Height (in)
27
Arm Width (in)
9
Length Closed (in)
23.25
Length Open (in)
75
Styling
Style
Casual, Traditional
Base Cloth Type
Fabric
Base Cloth Content
Special Order Choice
Base Cloth Location
All Over
Material
Fabric, Polyester
Construction
Material Content
Special Order Choice
Reclining Function
Yes
Foam Density
1.8
Foam Composition
Petroleum Based
Frame Composition
Kiln Dried 100% Solid Hard Wood
Frame Joint Construction
Glued, Screwed, Dowelled, Corner Blocked, Mortise and Tenon, Metal Truss Plates
Suspension System
9 Gauge Sinuous Steel Coil with Metal Clips and bound by Cross Wires
Seat Type
Attached Cushion
Seat Cushion Composition
Foam With Dacron Wrap
Seat Cushion Quantity
1
Back Type
Attached Cushion
Back Cushion Composition
BaggedBlownInFiber
Back Cushion Quantity
1
Motion Mechanism Type
Rocker
Wall Clearance Needed To Recline (in)
18
Power Type
Manual
Delivery Information
Assembly Time
15 minutes
What type of assembly is required
Attach the back
Minimum Doorway Clearance (unboxed) (in)
28
Additional Details
SKU
253913
Base Type
Rocker
Recommended Weight Capacity (lbs)
350
Weight Capacity Per Seat (lbs)
350
Rocking Function
Yes
Country of Origin
United States

Does the chair have "infinity" positions or a few fixed positions?

Asked by: Auntie Lynne
The Maurer Power-Lift Recliner will have many different positions since you can stop at any point during the recline movement.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2021-03-12

Can you get chair through a 30” slider door

Asked by: Joeanna
The Maurer II Power Lift Recliner will be able to fit through a 30" door.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2020-03-05

does this chair have battery back up?

It is not stated anywhere. Also what is weight capacity?
Asked by: DantheMan
Not sure if it's a battery backup, but the power supply plugs in and also has a 9V battery port. So I'm thinking yes...
Answered by: CeeCee
Date published: 2019-08-21

Does this rock

Asked by: Kathy
This recliner does not rock.
Answered by: CeeCee
Date published: 2019-08-20

What is the seat width of this chair?

Asked by: Justkev
an easy 20" without pushing on the arms.
Answered by: Peggy
Date published: 2019-08-01

What is the weight capacity on this chair

Asked by: Hodrod1
Husband weighs in at 254# and the sales rep. showed me that the number indicates no weight limit.
Answered by: Peggy
Date published: 2019-08-01

What is the total length extended flat?

Asked by: Telstar
I don't know the total length as they measure it but I sleep almost flat and since I have to sleep in it every night I am so pleased it is wonderful
Answered by: Evelyn
Date published: 2019-04-19

what is the weight capacity

Asked by: jboogy
The saleslady at the Irvine, CA store just looked it up for me & told me it was 350lbs.
Answered by: KitKat
Date published: 2017-11-19

how is power initiated?

Is the power switches easy to manipulate for someone w poor manual dexerity?
Asked by: terrence
The hand held control is easy to use. Similar to a remote for your TV with fewer options and slightly larger buttons. The control has a light that remains on so it is easy to see.
Answered by: Tessesa
Date published: 2017-01-04

does the power lift help the person stand up?

can I have additional information about this recliner on line?
Asked by: sherree
Yes, this chair raises you up to a standing position.
Answered by: Tessesa
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does chair come in different sizes, i.e., seat depth?

Asked by: mamamia
YES
Answered by: Harvey
Date published: 2016-08-17

Does this have two motors (independent leg rest and back)?

Asked by: Telstar
I dont know if the chair has two motors, but the four button remote does allow you to move the leg rest and back rest each independantly of each other, whereas the chairs with two buttons do not allow this feature.
Answered by: Debrinski
Date published: 2016-05-14

Is this recliner made in the USA?

Asked by: JonM
The Maurer Power-Lift Recliner was made in the USA.
Answered by: LSProductTeam
Date published: 2017-02-18
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_253913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_livingspaces
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Maurer II Rocker Recliner is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Lift Recliner This chair was purchased for my mom and she absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Super plush! I got this for my mom to replace her old recliner with the leveler, she was having a hard time pushing the foot rest back in place. I was looking for an electric option and this was worth the price. It’s super comfortable right away, no need to break it in. It’s nice that she can stay sitting and raise the foot rest without the back also reclining. Worth the investment.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Ordered this chair for my father who needs assistance and for my mother who struggles helping him from a regular chair. This chair is great quality, was made to order and arrived earlier than expected.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Lift Recliner Purchased for my Mother in Oklahoma. She loved it.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Support Helps those with leg strength with power to stand with soft comfortable supportive seating.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are wonderful you would really like them My mom got one we liked it so much that i got one too an of all the years that we have used lift chairs these ar definitely the best ones ever. So comfortable an soft an quite.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gift for Someone With Knee Problems I purchased this lift recliner for my mother who is 80 and lives in an assisted living facility. She has arthritis and had both knees replaced. She was having a difficult time getting out of her old recliner and this one has been so wonderful. After looking at four stores, this was the best chair I found and $1,000 less expensive than the other stores. Mom loves this chair, can easily get out of it by using the lift function and sleeps in it part of the night because it fully reclines. She also says it feels like she's sitting on soft pillows. There are only four buttons on the remote and it is easy for my mom to operate.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for post-surgery! My mother spent all of her time in this chair after her hip replacement. Was absolutely perfect for her recovery, and is a wonderful recliner in itself. Best purchase I’ve ever made!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large, comfy for larger people who need assistance, easy to operate Soft and cushioned, not sure how will it will last or if cushions on interior will break down fast. Seems to be working well and is quiet so far.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chair Purchased for my husband who has leg swelling issues. This chair's leg rest raises level with seat, which is higher that his previous chair which we like much better. Floor model color was a nice neutral which matches great. Good purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. This chair does everything that a good chair should do for me.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair I fell in love with one of the most expensive recliner chairs on the showroom floor. On my second visit I took my husband because I needed his ok to spend so much money on a chair. He agreed that it was super comfy and gave me his blessing to buy it. I paid to have it delivered and assembled. I now have what those insurance commercials call a "She Shed", however, it is inside my home and not in my backyard. I love it so much. I LOVE my new chair.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved by the chair! My mother needed a power recliner after major surgery and all of the medical supply stores in town wanted upwards of five thousand dollars to get one. Renting one wasn’t an option since that’s just kind of gross....but we were about to give up and just let her go to a rehab center. I went to living spaces to look for a bed and before I could look....this chair was right in front of me. It was EXACTLY like the model she loved in the medical supply store for one fifth of the price! The recliner is plush, solid, soft, and comfy. Gets her up on her own with minimal pain and effort and even allowed her to sleep comfortably the first few weeks. I can’t imagine what we would have done without it and I’m super glad we didn’t have to find out.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift chair Love this chair. It saves undue stress on my knees getting up.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10O% Recliner satisfaction I was in an accident and broke shoulder, arm, and injured knee, all on left side. Every time I sat down or got up, the pain was horrendous because the movement pulled on my shoulder and arm. I ordered this recliner, the second day by phone and asked for immediate delivery. I got it same day. Best investment I could have made. I sleep in it so getting up at nite multiple times isn’t a problem and I don’t need anyone’s help getting up or sitting down. Looks good, very comfortable and with battery, you can place it anywhere,.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granny loves it! Granny pretty much spends most of her time in this chair, including sleeping. She prefers this recliner over a bed. Its nicely padded, soft and comfortable. The wired remote for the lift feature is easy to use and helps her get up and down on her own; it allows her to be more independent.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Purchased for my dad who needs help getting up, he loves it! The chair makes it effortless for him to sit and stand. He even loves his naps on the chair, the material is soft yet cool, we are very happy with the purchase we made and couldnt have found a better chair.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recliner/Lift chair Purchased this chair for my better-half. He is a big man, and has had both knees replaced, along with a bad back. It was getting almost impossible for him to get up out of our regular recliners. We have Flex-Steel and Lazy-Boy and neither one was doing the job for him. He is thrilled with this new chair. Only issue is that he sits in it for fifteen minutes, and he is fast asleep. He says the chair just hugs him right to sleep. Crazy Guy...Nice to have finally found the perfect chair for him!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad chair i find the remote control placement very hard to use; i tried to secure it with velcro but that didnt work. the mechanism seems to work ok, but oooh that remote stinks
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reclliner Do to many health problems I purchased this wonderful lift Chair I am very pleased especially since I have to sleep in it every night
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mother is happy My mother is 93 and she sleeps in her recliner. This chair is very comfortable for her and has made it easier for her to get in and out of it because of the lift. This is the second Maurer Power lift recliner we have bought for her. One is in her bedroom and the other is in her Day Room.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just had knee replacement great lift chair for my recovery
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair We needed a power recliner due to a medical condition and this one is perfect. Extra large and very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice chair but has a few flaws First material is soft and nice. It does go and stretch out almost all the way back and is very stable in that position. Now for the problems- the hand held remote has blue led lights that stay on full time so if it is in your room where you sleep you either need to unplug it or cover it. FYI if you cover it (it gets really hot when you uncover it) also in the lower part of the back of the chair if you sleep in it when you move is makes funny sound from the packing material in the chair. over all I like it but if I knew these things I would have passed on this chair.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable chair We purchased this chair for an elderly relative in a hurry when the need for a lift chair developed. It was delivered within a few days and has been comfortable and very useful to her. The ability to operate the foot rest and back independently is nice which was not the case with her prior chair. It is large and plush. The caregivers are using the chair to sleep at night and they said it has been ideal for that also. We have been pleased with our purchase and glad we went the better quality chair.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Purchased this chair for my semi-paralyzed son. Makes it easy to transition from sitting or reclining to standing for walker. Also great if you have back or knee problems. So far it is all good.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair ever I bought this chair for my pop, he's 86 and it's been getting a little harder for him to be getting up & down from his regular chair. So I went online to living spaces and searched for a lift chair. And this was the one that had the best reviews. So I went for it! The stores was only 6 miles away and it was in stock! My pops loves it! Forget about it!! I'm so happy I purchased this chair, my pop couldn't be more comfortable and it makes it so easy for him to get up. Stands him right up. Lays him right down. He's 6ft 170lb and he's on cloud 9.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! Bought this for my husband as his football room recliner... So far we couldn't be happier! This was by far the most comfortable chair in the store.... Power lift feature is nice and will come in handy if this thing lasts us into old age.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leg mechanism fails After four months, the leg mechanism extends and then gradually lowers, much like an office chair with bad pneumatics that gets gradually lower when you sit in it. For this money the mechanism should be far more robust.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This chair really fit the bill! We were looking for a standing lift chair for my husband who recently had open heart surgery. I knew getting up/down and being comfortable in our old couch wasn't going to be easy, and I wanted him to be able to heal as easily as possible. So we went to the San Leandro store and tried out the various chairs they had available (which was quite a few!). My husband is a very tall guy and not all the chairs worked well for him, but the Maurer was like "sitting on a big pillow" according to him. So, while he was in the hospital I purchased one and had it delivered to the house. It has been a LIFESAVER, as he can watch tv comfortably and it has been a great alternative for him when he wants to sleep. Sometimes the bed is better, but in general, he's all about his Maurer lift recliner! And, even though it's not the most attractive chair around, for him it's all about the comfort - and our neighbor, who tried it out, totally agreed and plans to buy one for herself!
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_253913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_livingspaces
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Every effort has been made to guarantee the prices and availability of the products contained in this website, however in the event there are discrepancies in-store information will take precedence.

CA Resident WARNING: Learn more